Blogging, Web and Wiki Tools

“Old dogs” can use new gadgets

First let me say that I don’t believe that Ms. Smith is really an “old dog” buttt… I had a chance to make the day of one of the seasoned workers at school and I am so happy for her.

Be sure to share your tech tips and resources with some of the seasoned workers at your job site. Some of them can and will use your help and expertise.

For Christmas I gave a wireless mouse to Ms. Smith, one of our office clerks. I picked it up from Office Depot during their Black Friday Sale for close to nothing.  I got a few of them because they were so cheap.  I was going to keep them for myself, one for home, one for the desk and one for the laptop I use with the Promethean board.

One morning I watched Ms. Smith struggle with her old mouse and asked if she would be interested in “getting an upgrade.”  She said that she was willingly to try the wireless mouse out to see if she could use it.  It took almost a week before she actually used it but SHE IS NOW IN LOVVVVE and can’t imagine working without it.  My clerk has become the envy of the office because she has the mouse and I have become a Goddess.

 

Try to take the time and show some of the “old dogs” around you some new tricks.  They might surprise you AND they might surprise themselves.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar