Uncategorized

I love to share

 @jcolque has issued  30 day challenge  to help us reflect on our teaching

30 day teacher challenge

Day 2:  What do you believe is your greatest strength as a teacher?

I am good at sharing.  I love to share. Whether I am in the class with the kids sharing my personal opinions or examples OR whether I am talking to teachers about tips, resources and activities.  I guess that means that I like to talk a lot.  Hmmm. Hadn’t thought of it that way.  Oh well.

I think feel believe

 

As we speak (or I blog), I should be working on my lesson plans for the last few weeks of school, instead I am trying to organize a school blog, wiki and Twitter account.

Did anyone ask me to do it…..?   Well no, I chose  to do so because I hope that I can get some volunteers for an ESM Bootcamp.  An Toward this effort, I have created several sites for us to use.

Teacher’s Blog: westjeffhigh.wordpress.com
Teacher’s Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/WestJeffStaff 
The lab would require that we work together to create content.
  1. – generate a minimum of 8 tweets spread out over two hours posted to #edsocialmedia
  2. – write two, well crafted articles for the blog (between 450 – 750 words)
  3. – create a photoset in Flickr of 10 photos
  4. – post a brief (around 2 minutes) video for YouTube or Vimeo for us

I want to do this before school ends so that we can spend the summer working on the sites and creating our own personal version of the sites so that we can share and collaborate with one another.

Alone we are good

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar