Personal Learning Network Reflections

Time management is the key; that’s why I’m always locked out

30 day teacher challenge

Day 3:  In which area do you think you can improve the most?

That’s easy, TIME MANAGEMENT.  I have a horrible time keeping track of time.  It doesn’t matter if the time I am keeping track of is measured by minutes or months.  If there is a way to put it off or wait until the last minute orrrr work until the bell rings, I will find it. 

Time has never been my friend.  I was born on Thanksgiving Day and made it to the hospital for delivery with only moments to spare.  My mother, thinking that she had more time than she did, was working hard to prepare her Thanksgiving Dinner. 

Ha, Ha, Ha.  Joke was on her.  She was about to get a wonderful gift to be thankful for, her first baby girl.  Once she realized the severity of her ‘stomachache’, she rushed to the hospital and I arrived within hours.  She delivered me after dinnertime so she missed Thanksgiving Dinner and had to be greatful for a turkey sandwich. 

Ouch. The irony.  Her bun was no longer in the oven and her Thanksgiving turkey was still in the oven….. 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar