21 Techie Tchr Topics Blogging, Web and Wiki Tools Document & Presentation Tools My Class My Tips Reflections Showcasing work Visual & Audio Tools

Screenr

I just learned about Screenr and wanted to try it out.  I regularly use Jing but found this somewhere and wanted to compare the two.  Right off the bat, Screenr allows for immediate posting to Twitter or You Tube.  1 pt for Screenr

You can also embed the video onto blogs or wikis like the Jing vids.  1 pt for each

I pay screencast for this service with Jing and Screenr is free.  1 pt for Screenr

Both allow for online storage and sharing.  Jing/Screencast Screenr Not sure about how much though.  1 pt for each.

Video time constraints about even for both.  1 pt for each

I like the quality of the Jing video more than the Screenr video. 1 pt for Jing

But all in all, Screenr is a great tool to use for screen capture.  I will use it some more to see how I feel about it in a while.  It does seem to be a great resource though.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar