Blogging, Web and Wiki Tools Reflections

One Day on Earth

Yesterday was the celebration of One Day on Earth.

http://www.onedayonearth.org/

The goal of One Day on Earth is to document events that happen in one day of your life, create a video and then share it with the world.

Last year 10/10/10 I wanted to participate but got too busy and wasn’t able to.  This year I almost missed it again but remembered in time to prep myself to record my day in pictures and videos.   My goal is to take at least 24 pictures/videos showing my day.  This link will take you to my Tumblr site where I housed my pictures and videos from 11/11/11.     I created more than 30 pictures and videos and used Tumblr as a journal.
One Day on Earth is a great way to share our lives to see just how different and how similar we all are.  The world is small enough to connect us all yet large enough for us to see our unique qualities.


I want my students to create their own One Day on Earth Projects.  

Their assignments will be to collect images, compose a written journal and create a digital story to share on their ePortfolio and with their families.
I plan to assign this as a way to build family connections during the Thanksgiving Holidays.  I want them to take still pictures and create a video showing what it is like to live 1 day in their lives.
The One Day Site also has tons of projects that I would love for them to review.  I want them to complete 1 day in pictures and another project with another angle.
.

Did you participate this year?

If not, try hosting your own One Day on Earth celebration.

If so, I look forward to seeing Your Day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar