Blogging, Web and Wiki Tools

Wordles gone wild

I have not talked or used Wordles in awhile.  It has been a few months at least.

Wordles

Wordles were one of the Web 2.0 tools that I fell in love with as soon as I played with it.  Wordles are ‘word clouds’ that can be used for anything.  There are other applications that allow you to change the shapes of the pictures, but Wordles will always be my favorite.

Wordles are really easy to make and have many uses.

Wordles allows you to control the size of your words, colors and fonts .  The wordle below I created for my daughter.  It describes who she is and what she does.

Morrah__4

Wordles allow you to control word placement.  It can be vertical, horizontal or a mixture of both.

Here is a post that I created years ago about using Wordles to list character traits for a poster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar