My Heart My World

Louisiana Teachers Blog y’all

Teacher Blogger Meetup In Review

What happens when you gather a room full of Lousiana bloggers in a library on a Saturday? The 1st Annual Louisiana Teacher Blogger Meetup, of course. Jasmine McClain was our hostess with the mostest and she carried out our theme, “Future’s So Bright, We Gotta Wear Our Shades,” fabulously. In my mind, it set the tone for the rest of the day. I was overwhelmed by the vision and support of the woman that I met last Saturday.

The time and effort that Jasmine and her crew spent on the decor, agenda and treats to make sure that we were all comfortable as we spent time with one another learning the ends and outs of blogging and branding was greatly appreciated. Jovial Jessica talked to us about blogging and then Marvelous Mia presented information about TpT. I heard about ways to grow subscriptions through blog hops and link ups. Our conversations centered around fonts and clipart, ways to follow creative commons parameters and helpful tax tips.

I am not a ‘TpT’er and don’t know if I will ever become one but the information that I gathered from all of these women was so empoweing that I can officially declare to the world that …I took the leap and became the bomb dot com as

I took the leap and became the bomb dot com as MsBisOnline.com. Whoot. Whoot. I did a quick search of my name, Ms B is Online and I saw that the results came back as me sooo…. I claimed it.

I am MsBisOnline

Will I decide to sell my material??? I don’t know. Saturday was such an overwhelming experience and I learned great tips from all of these Louisiana Blogging Women. I know that

  • I will continue to present around the region.
  • I will continue to connect with these ladies and others.
  • I will continue to make connections with other classes so that my scholars can see how small this world wide web really is.
  • I will continue to define what it means to be Ms. B. who is Online.

Please contact Jasmine if you have any questions about signing up for next year. You can find her here at BlogFacebookPinterestTwitter, and Instagram . I know that you all want some of our goodies. Sorry that you missed out on the kernels of knowledge, but you can enter for a chance to win one of two swag bags via our Swag Bag Contest.

Swag Bag GiveawayWidgets that work to connect blogs together are new to me but there is a Rafflecopter widget that will allow you to register to win one of the bags.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 


8 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar