My World Personal Learning Network

To me CONNECTING means SHARING #ce12

Each time I Tweet, ReTweet or Share a link for a resource or activity I am reminded that this is Connected Educator Month.  Being connected to me means to share with others the good and useful things that we find in our dealings with other teachers, whether these dealings are online or Face-to-Face.

Regularly think about what it is that you share with others to help to foster the notion that together we are strongest and we should not be re-creating the making of the wheel.  We should all contribute to making it roll smoother and faster but we don’t need to redo what someone else has already done.

In the last 60 minutes I have shared

Ideas for Working Together with Parents

Bulletin Board Hangups – mini inspirational posters

Morning Meeting | Responsive Classroom

TeachersFirst’s Professional Resources

I shared using my Twitter account, Facebook page and Linked In account and Google Plus.  Do i overshare??? Probably. But I am ok with that.  My goal is to make sure that everyone in my connected world has a chance to try out resources and tools that help to support what we do in the classroom.

To Blog is To Share and To Learn is what I named my blog.

What have you shared lately?  

How did you share it?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar