My Head My Heart My World Personal Learning Network Professional Development

EdCamp, the ultimate connector #ce12

EdCamps are a great way to connect with other educators in your area. If you are tired of the same old PD, EdCamps, the unconferences, are the way to go.  They allow for professional development to be done BY Teachers FOR Teachers.  To find out more, check out the hangout scheduled for September.  I am an EdCamp Louisiana Organizer and I am soooo hooked on the idea of providing space and opportunities for educators to share and collaborate that I am trying to work on monthly citywide EdCamps for New Orleans.

It is empowering to be able to spend time with other like minded educators who want to share and collaborate ideas and resources to improve our craft.  If EdCamps are new to you, check out the Hangout and learn more.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar