Uncategorized

Quiz Builder from Discovery Ed

I have been using Discovery Ed for years.  I have tried different kinds of ways to complete online testing and gather information.  For some things I need to use Google Docs, Google Forms, for others I will use PhotoPeach, MovieMaker and still for others I will need to use Discovery Ed.

Discovery Education provides me with ooooodles and oooooodles of resources but for now the most important tool is QUIZ BUILDER.  Their Quiz Builder allows you to create an online quiz that will be scored and the results can be emailed when completed.  I can create a quick exit quiz for immediate assessment or an elaborate exam with constructed response questions.

Discovery Ed gives you a variety of options to use when creating your quizzes:

  • Display quiz questions to student in random order.
  • Quiz can be assigned as an internal class or students can follow a link.
  • Receive an Email notification, when a student completes the Quiz.
  • Present the quiz “question by question” instead of “all at once”.
  • Allow student to view graded quiz (with correct answers revealed).
  • Allow student to take the quiz more than once.

I generally create my quiz and then provide my students with the link to follow with directions to enter their names and follow the quiz directions.

Discovery_Ed_Sign_In

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar