21 Techie Tchr Topics Reflections

What will my 2017 look like?

Bernajean Porter asked people the following questions on the Digital Storytelling site for ISTE 2010

What would you do if you knew you could not fail in shaping “school” in highest and best ways for learners?
Write a short story that portrays in first person an imagined future AS IF it already exists.
Suppose you had a vision of greatness for our kids. . . what would that be?

Create your own future story -either text or multi-media versions – to influence the “storyfields” of today!

I was intrigued by the topic, so I tried to envision what my class would look like.

  1. Small learning communities within the class
  2. Community Based Projects
  3. Class Collaborating through video conferencing
  4. Independent Studies
  5. Advanced technological equipment
  6. and so much more

I found myself overwhelmed by the possibilities.  Here is my digital story, Take a glimpse into my world in the year 2017.

My Class in 2017 on PhotoPeach

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar