Reflections W. O. W.

Story Bird

Story Bird
Storybird is a service that uses collaborative storytelling to connect kids and families. Two (or more) people create a Storybird in a round robin fashion by writing their own text and inserting pictures. They then have the option of sharing their Storybird privately or publicly on the network. The final product can be printed (soon), watched on screen, played with like a toy, or shared through a worldwide library.

Here are 2 stories that I completed using Storybird.

It was easy to create and they have an extensive selection of story boards shots for you to use in story creation.  I plan to use it in class next year and have students to create a story within their groups.  One student can begin the story and the others will continue to add onto it.

Concerns: It was easy to make but I am concerned that the students will waste time trying to find the scenes and that they may not be able to agree on one theme.  I am thinking that I will select different scene setups for different groups.  They will not have to choose the pictures.  They will only have to create a story using the pictures that I have chosen.  .I can’t wait to use this with my class next year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar