#BlogAMonth

My Summer PD

When is it time to stop learning? NEVER!!

I have recently decided to follow the BlogAMonth topics and the topic for June deals with Summer Professional Development. I have over-committed myself and I have already failed 1/6 online courses that I signed up for. oops

June PD

Teacher Leader Summit held at the Morial Convention Center (face to face)

  • takeaway: tons of tips about best practices and discussions about our new CCSS Guidebook

LACUE Leadership Summit held in Baton Rouge (face to face)

  • I presented a session about close reading and using tech tools to support literacy strategies.
  • takeaway: resources and tech tools to try in my class and to share with others.

Project Based Learning: How to Guide Inquiry, Managing Teamwork and How to Make a Project Authentic (online via Edmodo)

  • takeaway: resources and ideas about how to successfully create project based learning experiences

Making Learning Connected (#clmooc)

A collaborative, knowledge-building and sharing experience open to anyone interested in making, playing, and learning together about the educational framework known as Connected Learning. It extends through July.

July work

SREB and HSTW in Nashville (face to face)

Reform Symposium

  • an online global event highlighting “wow” moments in teaching and learning.

APSI in Boston (face to face)

Making Learning Connected (#clmooc)

  • a collaborative, knowledge-building and sharing experience open to anyone interested in making, playing, and learning together about the educational framework known as Connected Learning

Those are just a few of the learning opportunities that I have signed up for. Just a few… Knowing me, I will sign up for others.

Do you have plans? If not try

  1. Reform Symposium
  2. Edmodocon 2014
  3. ASCD Webinar
  4. Simple K12 Summer Webinars

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar