Blogging, Web and Wiki Tools My Class Visual & Audio Tools

More about Smore posters

 

Here is a tool to add to your PUBLISH and SHARE tech tools toolbox. 

Smore.com allows you to create quality posters, newsletters and flyers for projects, presentations, and events.

It is easy to create a poster:

1st – Sign up.

2nd – Choose your desired layout.

3rd – Arrange the elements to your purpose.

4th – Add your text, upload pictures and embed calendars or videos.

With Smore.com posters you have the power to change backgrounds, designs, colors, and fonts to cater to your own needs.  Publish the link for your Smore poster or embed it on your website.

What can I use my Smore poster for…?

Below are screenshots of other Smore posters that I have created for my PLN. I have just started to create a collection for my classroom.  They are attractive ways to organize information. Create one to advertise your upcoming grammar unit, historical period, methods of solving geometry problems, etc.

Once you create your first one, you too will be addicted.

 

There is also a new Educator’s Account that allows you to track traffic to your newsletters, remove the Smore logo, and personalize it with more background options.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I am thrilled to be part of the Discovery Educator Network Leadership Council. I have been participating in their DEN-Techformation series as we highlight tech tools worth using.

I did this Smore to highlight the DEN. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar