My Head My Heart My World Slice of Life Series

Jumping in head first, 1 of 31 #slice2013

I have decided to join the Slice of Life Story Challenge sponsored by The Two Writing Teachers. The goal is to write everyday this month. I just discovered this site so I am starting late and will not be eligible for any prizes, but I am ok with that. I am trying to do the ‘commit my thoughts to paper/blog’ thing not win a prize.

Whether these thoughts are

class related
school related
family related
responses to quotes
movie reactions
book reflections
etc.

I am trying to publish slices of my daily life. In addition to publishing my own slices, I am to connect with others and comment on their posts. Oh my, I hope that I haven’t bitten off more than I can chew. (I always do… but I am going to try very hard to complete this challenge.)

They have developed a cute graphic with writing ideas to help inspire if inspiration is needed.

A place I love……

Ssssshhh, don’t tell anyone that my favorite place is in my room with my internet enabled computer. I love, love, love being online. I tweet and retweet. Read and share Facebook posts. Read and leave comments on teacher blogs.

I search for any and all resources that I can use in my class to make class activities more engaging for my students. Through these searches I have found

  • information about making paper slide movies
  • ways to create visuals that connect to stories
  • resources for creating digital stories
  • guides that help my students become the teachers
  • great teacher blogs that inspire

and so much more.

OK, day 1 is done. I jumped in, wrote, published and feel better for it. 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar