My Class My Tips My World

Rigor can be cute (thx #TCEA13 – I had forgotten)

My daughter wants to know why I still go to Tech Conferences because I know evvvvverything that they are going to talk about.  Nnnnnot!! But isn’t she cute?

Going to conferences provides me with opportunities to learn the new and remember the old. Once such memory is the knowledge that one way to engage is to inject humor into an assignment and capture the audience’s attention.  We all know that we must help our students develop higher order thinking skills and that questioning can be a great way of doing this.

Create your own Animation

Fodey.com allows me to create a crazy looking talking squirrel (and other things) that help me to prompt my students to begin thinking in depth about literature pieces.

Getting their attention is half of the battle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar