My Class My Head My Tips My World Professional Development Reflections

A Vision of K-12 Students Today

 

I first saw this video October 10, 2009. Almost 3 years later I ask myself, what am I doing for them?!?!?!?!

In my class in addition to the standard reading the textbook and writing responses, my students,

create ePortfolios using Weebly.com

post to online learning communities like Youthvoices.net

create digital stories using Photopeach and Animoto

collaborate with other classrooms creating an online magazine (I hope)

create “commoncraft” type paper movies

create cartoons 

will document a day of their life for the ONE day on Earth Project

participate in the Peace One Day Initiative

respond to TeachersFirst #XW1W (Across the World Once a Week) question

have online personal learning networks

use blogs and wikis

tweet resources for their PLN

 

Outside of my class, I blog, tweet and present.  I share with other teachers some of the things that I do and hope that they will see something that they can do (and improve) in their own classrooms. 

YES, I am a Connected Educator.  I share my knowledge with others regularly!!

Do you?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar