#30GoalEdu My Class My Head Showcasing work

My Me Manifesto

I am working my way through Shelly Terrell’s #30GoalsEdu http://teacherbootcamp.edublogs.org/30-goals-2012/.  Each week there are a few goals to reflect upon.  Goal 1 is to create a Me Manifesto that identifies what you want to accomplish in your class.

 

For me that is easy – technology integration and the publication of student work.  I want my kids to publish photomovies, blog posts, fake tweets/facebook pages and essays on their ePortfolios.  It is my experience that I can engage the ‘unengageable’ more with technology than I could with pen and paper.

 

Here are some of the ePortfolios that my students have published.  Some are better than others BUT I am pleased with them all.  The students rose to the challenge and completed more work for me on their ePortfolios than they did completing worksheets.

Sarah’s work

Myesha’s work

Sheldon’s work

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by: Wordpress

Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar